Budapest Music Center
1093 Budapest, Mátyás str. 8.
2000 HUF

UMZE Ensemble: Promenade

Vidovszky 80 / Eötvös 80

Two masters, two conductors, two essential works, and two premieres. László Tihanyi and Balázs Horváth, who are celebrating the 80th birthdays of Péter Eötvös and László Vidovszky, will perform a new piece each – related to the oeuvre of Vidovszky and Eötvös – this evening. The two composer-conductors will alternately conduct their own works and related pieces as part of this year’s Átlátszó Hang New Music Festival. The special feature of the event will be the double bell trumpet, which gives the opportunity to quickly change different timbres, and on which Tamás Pálfalvi, the instrumental soloist of the UMZE Ensemble, will play.


Supported by the NKTK.




  • László Tihanyi: Four Intermezzos Premiere
  • Balázs Horváth: Sky / Earth – for Double Bell Trumpet and Ensemble Premiere
  • Péter Eötvös: Snatches of a Conversation
  • László Vidovszky: Promenade


  • Balázs Horváth
  • László Tihanyi


  • Tamás Pálfalvi - double bell trumpet
  • UMZE Ensemble